Assam Financial Corporation




Vittiya Bhavan, M.S.Road, Paltanbazar,
Guwahati-781 008




Assam Financial Corporation, the premier financial institution engaged in promotion of small and medium scale industries in the region was established under the state Financial Corporation’s Act, 1951 by the Govt. of Assam vide Notification No. FTC.55/51/188 dated 19th April, 1954 with the objective of providing medium and long term credit to industrial concerns in Assam. Initially, the area of operation of the corporation was confined to the territorial limits of the then undivided Assam (including the present State of Meghalaya). On 15th March, 1960 the Corporation extended its jurisdiction to the Union Territory of Tripura and on 1st April, 1963 further to the Union Territory of Manipur after entering into agreement/ Tripartite Agreement with these two territories. At present the jurisdiction of the Corporation extends to Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur and Tripura.